“Why make me pay for drugs that I need to live?”

Here’s part of an email we received from one person who needs regular prescriptions.

 

“I was born with a blood condition and have to buy tablets to help when needed, to help clot the blood.

 

Also I have Asthma and have to buy, on a regular basis, my inhalers and pills to help combat this.

 

On top of this anything else needed within that month bought over the counter for myself and my family.

 

I wish I didn’t have any of these conditions but why make me pay for drugs that I need to live?

 

People with Diabetes don’t have to pay and some of these sufferers bought on the condition themselves through their diet. Where’s the justice in that!

 

My husband always asks why he pays so much tax and national insurance and yet he pays on top for my prescriptions.” 

Leave a Reply

